Breca national championships New zealand

In New Zealand, one race per year will be designated as the ‘Breca National Championship’. The winning teams in the Full and Sprint distance races in each category will be crowned the Breca National Champions. The venue for the Championship will change each year.

Breca National Rankings

The Breca National Rankings is our scoring system for teams competing across the Breca series each year. There will be separate ranking systems for the UK and New Zealand. Points are accumulated over the calendar year and teams will be automatically placed in the Breca Rankings on completion of one or more races. After the final race of the calendar year, performances will be calculated to rank Men’s, Women’s and Mixed teams over the Sprint and Full distances. Extra points will be awarded for competing in the Breca National Championship race.


Qualifying races - Breca Wanaka, Breca Bay of Islands
Full distance - Men’s | Women’s | Mixed
Sprint distance - Men’s | Women’s | Mixed

Venue - Breca Bay of Islands (13th-14th April 2019)
Full distance results - Men’s | Women’s | Mixed | Overall
Sprint distance results - Men’s | Women’s | Mixed | Overall